Establishment of Supranational Environmental Justice Foundation (SEJF) announced

Vice President of CETRI-TIRES Freddy Paul Grunert (picture above) announced the signing of a declaration of intent regarding the establishment of the Supranational Environmental Justice Foundation (SEJF), the mission of which will be the constitution of the International Environmental Criminal Court (IECC). Grunert will serve as Secretary General of the SEJF Foundation.
On October 23rd and 24th, 2012, the International Academy for Environmental Sciences (IAES) and the Doctoral Program in "Economics and Techniques for the Conservation of the Architectural and Environmental Heritage" (ETCAEH) held an international expert conference discussing the fundamental legal, social and cultural aspects related to the concept of “Common Goods”. The expert meeting held at IAES International Academy of Environmental Sciences, Venice, Sant Elena, concluded with the signing of the SEJF declaration.

Signatories included:
  • Antonino Abrami, President of the Supranational Environmental Justice Foundation (SEJF)
  • Jo Leinen, Member of the European Parliament and President of the European Movement International
  • Paul Garlick, Member of the EU Commission Expert Group on EU Criminal Policy
  • Marie Odile Bertella Geffroy, Vice President of the Tribunal de grande instance de Paris

The first intervention of the SEJF Foundation will be at the Berlin Conference, to be held in Berlin on November 10th 2012 at the Deutsche Telekom Berlin Representativ Office.

Program of the Berlin Conference:

“Cultural Coalition for a Citizens´ Europe – focused on Environmental Challenges: Cultural approaches”
  • Rose Fenton, International Arts Producer and Advisor
  • Ben Schofield, Lecturer of German at King’s College London / ASfE Strategy Group
  • Christopher Crimes, Nature Addicts Fund
  • Saša Dobricic, Professor at the University Nova Gorica Slovenia
  • Manfred Gentz, President of the International Chamber of Commerce
  • Jo Leinen, Member of the European Parliament and President of the European Movement International
  • Klaus Töpfer, Founding Director, Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies
Responses in the round table discussion:
  • Peter Gingold, Director and Founder of Tipping Point
  • Freddy Grunert, General Secretary SEJF, Curator ZKM Karlsruhe, Charter Member IAES, IAES-ETCAEH, Vice President of CETRI-TIRES
  • Julian Klein, Executive Director, !KF Institut für künstlerische Forschung
  • Nevenka Koprivsek, Director at Bunker Productions / ASfE Strategy Group
  • Rolf Kreibich, Scientific Director at the Institute for Futures Studies and Technology Assessment
  • Céline Mesquida, Conseil économique, social et environnemental, France
  • Lucy Neal, Independent Producer and Artist
  • Norbert Petrovici, Lecturer Faculty of Sociology, Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj